Oct 16, 2013; Houston, TX, USA; Orlando Magic shooting guard Victor Oladipo (5) drives against Houston Rockets shooting guard Reggie Williams (55) during the first half at Toyota Center. Mandatory Credit: Thomas Campbell-USA TODAY Sports

2013-2014 NBA Rookie of the Year odds: Victor Oladipo is the favorite

Bovada.lv continues to release their initial NBA odds.

Orlando Magic guard Victor Oladipo, the second overall pick of this summer’s NBA draft, is the favorite to win the award with 12/5 odds.  Although he seems better suited as a two-guard, Magic general manager Rob Hennigan and head coach Jacque Vaughn say Oladipo is going to play both guard spots. Most expect the Magic to attempt to trade veteran shooting guard Arron Afflalo, which could make Oladipo one of the focal points of the offense.

Oladipo’s college teammate at Indiana, big man Cody Zeller, has the second best odds at 5/1. Zeller was selected by the Charlotte Bobcats with the fourth overall pick. With veteran big man Al Jefferson banged up (but expected to return by the season-opener), Zeller could earn more minutes than many initially thought.

The seventh overall pick, former Kansas guard Ben McLemore of the Sacramento Kings, is next in line at 13/2.

Boston Celtics center Kelly Olynyk (Gonzaga) has 8/1 odds while Philadelphia 76ers point guard Michael Carter-Williams (Syracuse) has 9/1 odds.

Top overall pick Anthony Bennett comes in sixth. The former UNLV forward, who selected by the Cleveland Cavaliers, has 19/2 odds.

2013-14 NBA Rookie of the Year

Victor Oladipo                           12/5

Cody Zeller                               5/1

Ben McLemore                          13/2

Kelly Olynyk                              8/1

Michael Carter-Williams              9/1

Anthony Bennett                        19/2

Kentavious Caldwell-Pope         12/1

Otto Porter                                12/1

Tim Hardaway Jr.                       12/1

Trey Burke                                15/1

Shane Larkin                             20/1

Alex Len                                   20/1

Shabazz Muhammad                 20/1

Sergey Karasev                         25/1

Dennis Schroeder                      30/1


Tags: Anthony Bennett Ben McLemore Cody Zeller Victor Oladipo

comments powered by Disqus