WWE announces nominees for the WWE Slammy Awards



This Monday night on WWE Raw, the company will hold it’s yearly Slammy Award’s special.

If you’re not sure what this is, it’s pretty much the Grammy’s or Academy Awards for the company. They have different sections and nominees just like any typical awards show would.

Voting on these nominees begins tomorrow and will end before the show ends. This year it will be hosted by Jerry Lawler and Booker T along with some special presenters.

Here’s a look at the nominees for the 2013 WWE Slammy Awards.

Superstar of the Year: Presented by Shawn Michaels

John Cena

Randy Orton

CM Punk

Daniel Bryan

Big Show

Brock Lesnar

Diva of the Year: Presented by Eve Torres

A.J. Lee

The Bella Twins

The Funkadactyls



Eva Marie

Double-Cross of the Year: Presented by The Shield

Triple H ‘Pedigrees’ Daniel Bryan allowing Randy Orton to win the WWE Title at SummerSlam

Shawn Michaels Superkicks Daniel Bryant at Hell in a Cell

Mark Henry fakes retirement before attacking John Cena

Paul Heyman betrays CM Punk at WWE Money in the Bank

Match of the Year: Presented by Bret Hart

Undertaker vs CM Punk (WrestleMania 29)

John Cena vs The Rock (WrestleMania 29)

Cody Rhodes & Goldust vs Seth Rollins and Roman Reigns (BattleGround)

Triple H vs Brock Lesnar (Extreme Rules)

Insult of the Year: Presented by The Miz

Stephanie McMahon insults the Big Show

A.J. goes off on the cast of “Total Divas”

Paul Heyman’s insults towards CM Punk

Zeb Colter’s insults. Like, all of them.

“LOL!” Moment of the Year: Presented by Road Dogg & Billy Gunn

The Rock concert at the 20th Anniversary of RAW

Vickie Guerrero fired as RAW general manager

Titus O’Neill throws up on JBL, Michael Cole and Zeb Colter on SmackDown

The Great Khali and Jinder Mahal try to charm Santino’s cobra on SmackDown

Extreme Moment of the Year: Presented by Mick Foley

The Shield triple powerbombs The Undertaker on SmackDown

Ryback spears John Cena through LED light board at Extreme Rules

CM Punk exacts his vengeance on Paul Heyman at Hell in a Cell

The Wyatts crush Kane at SummerSlam

Fan Participation Award: Presented by The PrimeTime Players


Yes! Yes! Yes!

Let’s go Cena/Cena sucks!

What’s up

Other categories that fans will be allowed to vote on include

“This Is Awesome” Moment of the Year

Trending Now (Hashtag) of the Year

Beard of the Year

Breakout Star of the Year

Nominees for these final four categories will be released tomorrow.

Tags: WWE

comments powered by Disqus