Aug 2, 2013; Canton, OH, USA; Exterior view of the Pro Football Hall of Fame prior to the 2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement at Fawcett Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists announced

Thursday night, the finalists for the 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame class were announced on NFL Network’s “Pro Football Hall of Fame: The Final 15.” The list of Hall of Fame finalists is headlined by former Seattle Seahawks offensive tackle Walter Jones, who was one of the greatest offensive linemen to ever step foot on the field.

Here is a full look at the 15 men who are one step closer to being forever enshrined in Canton:

Morten Andersen
Jerome Bettis
Derrick Brooks
Tim Brown
Edward DeBartolo
Tony Dungy
Kevin Greene
Charles Haley
Marvin Harrison
Walter Jones
John Lynch
Andre Reed
Will Shields
Michael Strahan
Aeneas Williams

The new Hall of Fame class will be announced on Saturday, Feb. 1 at Radio City Music Hall in New York.

Tags: NFL Pro Football Hall Of Fame

comments powered by Disqus