December 9, 2012; Tampa, FL, USA; Tampa Bay Buccaneers former player Derrick Brooks is introduced during the 10th anniversary of the 2002 Super Bowl champions during halftimduring the second half at Raymond James Stadium. The Eagles won 23-21. Mandatory Credit: Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Pro Football Hall fo Fame Class 2014: Complete list of new members

The NFL Honors aren’t just for current players winning yearly awards anymore as the Pro Football Hall of Fame named it’s new class on Saturday night as well. The final seven members who will be inducted into Canton and the Hall of Fame were picked in a record nine hour session that saw a slew of iconic names make the cut and earn their busts in Canton.

Headlining the list was New York Giants defensive end Michael Strahan, who was joined by fellow defensive legend Derrick Brooks at the to pot the class. Former Seattle Seahawks offensive lineman Walter Jones looked to be a lock to get in as well, which meant it was of little surprise to hear his name announced as a new member of the Hall of Fame.

Former Arizona Cardinals and St. Louis Rams cornerback Aeneas Williams and Buffalo Bills wide receiver Andre Reed rounded out the modern era players who were inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame as well. The two senior committee selections were Eagles defensive end Claude Humphrey and Raiders punter Ray Guy.

Here’s the complete list of the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2014:

  • Michael Strahan
  • Derrick Brooks
  • Areneas Williams
  • Andre Reed
  • Walter Jones
  • Ray Guy
  • Claude Humphrey

The new class will be officially inducted and enshrined in the Hall of Fame this August.

Dick's Sporting Goods presents "Hell Week":

Tags: Hall Of Fame