Feb 23, 2014; Albuquerque, NM, USA; Nia Ali (4) defeats Janay DeLoach Soukup (3) and Kristi Castlin (5) to win the womens 60m hurdles in 7.80 in the 2014 USA Indoor Championships at Albuquerque Convention Center. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Team USA roster for IAAF World Indoor Championships announced

With the IAAF World Indoor Track & Field Championships beginning next week in Poland, USA Track & Field revealed on Wednesday the 48 athletes who will comprise Team USA.

Here’s who you’ll be rooting for in Sopot:

60 meters (men): Marvin Bracy and Trell Kimmons

60 meters (women): Tianna Bartoletta and Lekeisha Lawson

60 meter hurdles (men): Omoghan Osaghae and Dominic Berger

60 meter hurdles (women): Nia Ali and Janay DeLoach Soukup

400 meters (men): Kyle Clemons and David Verburg

400 meters (women): Francena McCorory and Joanna Atkins

800 meters (men): Erik Sowinksi and Nick Symmonds

800 meters (women): Ajee’ Wilson and Chanelle Price

1,500 meters (men): Lopez Lomong and William Leer

1,500 meters (women): Mary Cain and Treniere Moser

3,000 meters (men): Bernard Lagat and Galen Rupp

3,000 meters (women): Gabriele Grunewald and Shannon Rowbury

High jump (men): Erik Kynard and Dustin Jonas

High jump (women): Inika McPherson

Long jump (men): Tyron Stewart and Jeffery Henderson

Long jump (women): Tori Polk and Tori Bowie

Pole vault (women): Mary Saxer and Jennifer Suhr

Shot put (men): Ryan Whiting and Kurt Roberts

Shot put (women): Michelle Carter and Jeneva McCall

Triple jump (men): Chris Carter

Pentathlon: Sharon Day-Monroe

Heptathlon: Ashton Eaton

4×400 relay pool (men): Kyle Clemons, David Verburg, Kind Butler III, Calvin Smith, and Clayton Parros

4×400 relay pool (women): Francena McCorory, Joanna Atkins, Natasha Hastings, Cassandra Tate, Monica Hargrove, and Jernail Hayes

Good luck to all the athletes!

[Source: USATF]

Tags: IAAF World Indoor Championships Team USA