Feb 1, 2014; New York, NY, USA; Buffalo Bills and Washington Redskins former receiver Andre Reed is introduced for as an inductee for the 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame class at the 3rd NFL Honors at Radio Music City Hall. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

NFL Hall of Fame presenters announced

With the NFL season seemingly right around the corner, that means it is almost time for the Hall of Fame game and induction ceremony in Canton, Ohio.

This year’s class is yet another elite group that will join the Hall of Fame enshrining the NFL’s best to ever suit up on Sundays. Among this year’s inductees are Michael Strahan, Andre Reed, Derrick Brooks, and more.

Today, the Hall of Fame presenters were announced, and it is a mix of the player’s families, friends, and mentors. According to Pro Football Talk, Andre Reed and Ray Guy chose to have their respective Hall of Fame coaches present them for their induction. Reed will be presented by Marv Levy, while Guy will be presented by John Madden. 

This is not a new occurrence for either coach, as they have presented their former players at the Hall of Fame induction ceremony before. In fact, it has become some what of a tradition to have the coach that helped build you into a Hall of Fame player induct you later on.

Michael Strahan will be presented by FOX analyst and close friend, Jay Glazer.


For others, namely Derrick Brooks, Aeneas Williams, Claude Humphrey, and Walter Jones, they will be presented to the stage by their family members. Brooks will be presented by his eldest son, Decalon. Williams chose his Father, Lawrence Williams, to present him. Jones and Humphrey chose their son and daughter respectively to present them for their inductions.

The Hall of Fame game will pit the New York Giants against the Buffalo Bills on Sunday, August 3 at 8:00 PM ET on NBC. The Hall of Fame enshrinement will be the day before.


Tags: Derrick Brooks Hall Of Fame John Madden Michael Strahan NFL

comments powered by Disqus