Jul 28, 2013; Indianapolis, IN, USA; NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Ryan Newman kisses the bricks after winning the Samuel Deeds 400 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Mandatory Credit: Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

List of NASCAR Brickyard 400 winners

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Sunday afternoon one of the more anticipated races of the entire NASCAR season will take place as the Brickyard 400 will play itself out at Indianapolis Motor Speedway at 1 PM ET.

Winning a race at this particular track is something that all drivers long for in their careers, no matter what circuit they drive for. Whether it’s stock car or open-wheel racing, winning here means everything to a lot of these drivers.

This year, the race will be led by Kevin Harvick who captured the pole for the race during qualifying on Saturday. It was Harvick’s fourth pole of the season, putting him in prime position to win his second Brickyard race of his career. He captured the race back in 2003.

With that, courtesy of the official Indy Motor Speedway website, here’s a look at the list of winners at the Brickyard 400 throughout its short history.

  • 1994- Jeff Gordon
  • 1995- Dale Earnhardt
  • 1996- Dale Jarrett
  • 1997- Ricky Rudd
  • 1998- Jeff Gordon
  • 1999- Dale Jarrett
  • 2000- Bobby Labonte
  • 2001- Jeff Gordon
  • 2002- Bill Elliott
  • 2003- Kevin Harvick
  • 2004- Jeff Gordon
  • 2005- Tony Stewart
  • 2006- Jimmie Johnson
  • 2007- Tony Stewart
  • 2008- Jimmie Johnson
  • 2009- Jimmie Johnson
  • 2010- Jamie McMurray
  • 2011- Paul Menard
  • 2012- Jimmie Johnson
  • 2013- Ryan Newman

Who do you think will add their name to this list on Sunday? Or, will it be someone that will just be putting their name on it again as a repeat winner? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Brickyard 400 NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus