What time does WWE Battleground 2017 start?

The superstars of SmackDown Live are set for action this Sunday at WWE Battleground. Here’s a look at the match card and start time.

The superstars of SmackDown Live have a lot of work to do to match the intensity of their Monday Night RAW counterparts, who put on a great show two weeks ago at WWE Great Balls of Fire, but they’ll give it a shot this Sunday at WWE Battleground.

The kickoff show for WWE Battleground, which is the last pay-per-view for either brand before SummerSlam, begins on the WWE Network at 7:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. Central with one scheduled match and the main card gets underway at 8:00 p.m. Eastern/7:00 p.m Central with seven bouts and another Breezango segment that is sure to be entertaining.

There’s a lot of big matches on the main card that will certainly have some impact on what we’ll be getting at SummerSlam next month. Here’s a look at the card for the 2017 edition of WWE Battleground, which will take place from the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia.

WWE Battleground matches

  • Kickoff Match: Tye Dillinger vs. Aiden English
  • Sami Zayn vs. Mike Kanellis
  • Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Baron Corbin
  • Flag Match: John Cena vs. Rusev
  • Five-Way Elimination Match to determine Naomi’s opponent at SummerSlam: Charlotte Flair vs. Becky Lynch vs. Natalya vs. Tamina vs. Lana
  • SmackDown Tag Team Championship Match: The Usos (c) vs. The New Day
  • WWE United States Championship Match: AJ Styles (c) vs. Kevin Owens
  • Punjabi Prison Match for the WWE Championship: Jinder Mahal (c) vs. Randy Orton

What do you think is going to happen this Sunday night at WWE Battleground? Feel free to join in the conversation in the comments section below and be sure to check back in with FanSided all weekend for the most up-to-date WWE Battleground coverage. If you’re looking for even more wrestling news and features, head on over to Facebook and like the new Sports Illustrated Wrestling page.