Dec 29, 2013; Seattle, WA, USA; Seattle Seahawks cornerback Byron Maxwell (41), Seahawks cornerback Richard Sherman (25), and Seahawks free safety Earl Thomas (29) collide after jumping for the pass intended for St. Louis Rams wide receiver Chris Givens (13) during the second half at CenturyLink Field. Seattle won 27-9. Mandatory Credit: Steven Bisig-USA TODAY Sports

Football writers announce 2013 All-NFL team

The Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA) recently released their 2013 All-NFL team. Five players repeated from the PFWA’s 2012 All-NFL team, including Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning, Detroit Lions wide receiver Calvin Johnson, Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt, and Seattle Seahawks cornerback Richard Sherman and safety Earl Thomas.

The entire All-NFL team is posted below.

QB – Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos
RB – Jamaal Charles, Kansas City Chiefs; LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia Eagles
WR – Josh Gordon, Cleveland Browns; Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions
TE – Jimmy Graham, New Orleans Saints
C – Ryan Kalil, Carolina Panthers
G – Evan Mathis, Philadelphia Eagles; Louis Vasquez, Denver Broncos
T – Joe Staley, San Francisco 49ers; Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns

DE – Robert Quinn, St. Louis Rams; J.J. Watt, Houston Texans
DT – Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions
OLB – Lavonte David, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Robert Mathis, Indianapolis Colts
MLB – Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers
CB – Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks; Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals
S – Eric Berry, Kansas City Chiefs; Earl Thomas, Seattle Seahawks

Special Teams
PK – Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens
P – Johnny Hekker, St. Louis Rams
KR – Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota Vikings
PR – Dexter McCluster, Kansas City Chiefs
ST – Justin Bethel, Arizona Cardinals

The PFWA is made up of accredited writers who cover the NFL and the 32 teams on a daily basis.

Dick's Sporting Goods presents "Hell Week":

Tags: Denver Broncos Detroit Lions Houston Texans Seattle Seahawks