Duck Commander 500 2016: Official results from Texas


Here are the official results from the 2016 Duck Commander 500 at Texas Motor Speedway.

On Saturday night, NASCAR’s best in the Sprint Cup Series had to deal with a variety of issues at Texas Motor Speedway. After a rain delay halted the start of the race, drivers then had to deal with a moist track that made cars get more loose than normal.

However, that didn’t stop the sparks from flying and the competition down pit road to be as insane as ever. In fact, there were drivers spinning out down pit road and stalls catching on fire in a mad dash to get out as quickly as possible.

The pole sitter, Carl Edwards, did his part and held serve for a good while. His teammate, Matt Kenseth would also jump up and take his turn in the lead, as Edwards started having issues and fell back.

During the late stages of the race, it was Kyle Busch and Joey Logano that battled for the lead. Busch would pull away with a sizeable lead as the laps kept counting off in Texas. No one would be able to catch him and once again, Busch swept the weekend en route to another dominant race.

Here are the complete race results from the Duck Commander 500.

1 Kyle Busch
2 Dale Earnhardt Jr.
3 Joey Logano
4 Chase Elliott
5 Jimmie Johnson
6 Martin Truex Jr.
7 Carl Edwards
8 Kasey Kahne
9 Kurt Busch
10 Denny Hamlin
11 Kevin Harvick
12 Jamie McMurray
13 Matt Kenseth
14 Kyle Larson
15 Trevor Bayne
16 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
17 Ryan Newman
18 Austin Dillon
19 Brad Keselowski
20 Danica Patrick
21 AJ Allmendinger
22 Ty Dillon
23 Casey Mears
24 Aric Almirola
25 Landon Cassill
26 Paul Menard
27 Brian Scott
28 Regan Smith
29 Chris Buescher
30 Ryan Blaney
31 Cole Whitt
32 Michael Annett
33 David Ragan
34 Matt DiBenedetto
35 Jeffrey Earnhardt
36 Reed Sorenson
37 Brian Vickers
38 Clint Bowyer
39 Greg Biffle
40 Josh Wise

For more NASCAR coverage, be sure to visit our hub page.