San Diego vs Saint Mary’s live stream: Watch online


Live stream and how to watch the San Diego Toreros (7-6) at #19 St. Mary’s (11-1) on television and online on Saturday, December 31.

The No. 19 Saint Mary’s Gaels welcome the University of San Diego Toreros to McKeon Pavilion in a home game on New Year’s Eve. The Gaels steamed past the Loyola Marymount Lions on Thursday in their West Coast Conference opener with a 72-60 decision.

The Lions were scrappy in the second half of the game and they forced the Gaels to dig in to maintain the lead. Jock Landale had another solid game with 18 points and 11 rebounds for a double-double. Fellow Aussie Emmett Naar added 19 points, while Joe Rahon scored 11 and Calvin Hermanson contributed 10 points. The Gaels have really come together following their upset loss against UT Arlington back on December 8 and they’re gearing up to fight the undefeated No. 7 Gonzaga Bulldogs for West Coast Conference supremacy.

San Diego has been playing well under second-year head coach Lamont Smith, who not only used to play the Gaels when he was a member of the Toreros squad, but he also worked under Gaels’ head coach Randy Bennett. Brett Bailey leads the Toreros with 18.5 points per game and was followed by Olin Carter III with 17.8 points per game. They lost their WCC opener at USF on Thursday, snapping a five-game winning streak.

Related Story: Best live streams to watch sports and TV shows

Date: Saturday, December 31

Start Time: 9 p.m. ET

Location: Moraga, California

Arena: McKeon Pavilion

TV Info: N/A

Live Stream:

Saint Mary’s will enjoy another home game on Thursday, January 5 vs. BYU before traveling to the Bay Area to take on USF on Saturday, January 7th. The new West Coast Conference schedule means that 18 games are being condensed into nine weeks instead of 10 and that there are some weeks where teams play at home and away instead of the nice clean travel weeks that the conference enjoyed in the past. San Diego plays Pacific at home on January 5th and then travels to Portland on January 7.