College Football Awards Show 2017: Live winners and results


Before we get to the Heisman Trophy presentation on Saturday night, first we must hand out plenty of other individual awards.

The 2017 college football season was a wild one, but sadly, it has come to an end. Well, the regular season has, at least, and the bowl games and College Football Playoff field are set. Before we get to the postseason of college football, though, it’s time to recognize some of the best individual performances of the year on the annual Home Depot College Football Awards Show.

Days before we get to the most prestigious award of the season, the Heisman Trophy, plenty of individual honors will be handed out Thursday night. We’ll recognize some outstanding talent from all positions on the field, and there’s no doubt that all of the winners from Thursday evening will be more than deserving of the honors they’ll be taking home with them.

As is the case every year, the College Football Awards Show will be broadcast on ESPN beginning at 7:00 p.m. ET, and if you can’t be near a television, you can watch via live stream on the WatchESPN app.

And if you’re unable to watch the broadcast altogether of the College Football Awards Show on Thursday night, then you can follow along with all of the live results below, so be sure to check back right here at 7:00 p.m. ET.

Bednarik Award

Bradley Chubb, N.C. State

Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama – WINNER

Roquan Smith, Georgia

Biletnikoff Award

Michael Gallup, Colorado State

David Sills V, West Virginia

James Washington, Oklahoma State – WINNER

Lou Groza Award

Daniel Carlson, Auburn

Dominik Eberle, Utah State

Matt Gay, Utah – WINNER

Ray Guy Award

Michael Dickson, Texas – WINNER

JK Scott, Alabama

Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah

Maxwell Award

Saquon Barkley, Penn State

Bryce Love, Stanford

Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma – WINNER

Davey O’Brien Award

J.T. Barrett, Ohio State

Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma – WINNER

Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State

Outland Trophy

Orlando Brown, Oklahoma

Quenton Nelson, Notre Dame

Ed Oliver, Houston – WINNER

Jim Thorpe Award

DeShon Elliott, Texas

Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama – WINNER

Josh Jackson, Iowa

Doak Walker Award

Saquon Barkley, Penn State

Bryce Love, Stanford – WINNER

Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin

Be sure to keep refreshing the page here on Thursday night, as we will be updating all the live results as they happen on the 2017 edition of the College Football Awards Show.