How to watch Sony Open golf: Live stream, tee times, TV schedule

January 14, 2021; Honolulu, Hawaii, USA; Russell Knox walks to the 12th tee during the first round of the Sony Open golf tournament at Waialae Country Club. Mandatory Credit: Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports
January 14, 2021; Honolulu, Hawaii, USA; Russell Knox walks to the 12th tee during the first round of the Sony Open golf tournament at Waialae Country Club. Mandatory Credit: Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports /

The 2022 Sony Open tees off from Waialae Country Club on Jan. 13-16 and we have tee times, TV schedule and all the info you need to watch the PGA Tour live.

Though it may not be talked about it like it should, the Sony Open in Hawaii and the second leg of the Hawaiin swing is a historic and significant tournament on the PGA Tour. So golf fans should be excited that we’re heading back to Waialae Country Club once again with a field that, though Bryson DeChambeau dropped out, could be quite intriguing.

For starters, Cameron Smith, who blew past records en route to winning the Sentry Tournament of Champions last week, is back in the field and installed as the favorite to win. There are also staples of the Tour like Webb Simpson, Hideki Matsuyama, Corey Conners and many other intriguing golfers to watch for 2022 in the field as well.

With the golf calendar now fully ramping up, this is the first full-field event of 2022. So let’s dive into how PGA Tour fans can watch the tournament and everything they need to know.

Where is Sony Open played?

The tournament takes place, as it has for decades, in Honolulu, HI at Waialae Country Club. A Par 72 course for members, the PGA Tour makes it a Par 70 for the professionals at 7,125 yards. The course opened in 1927 but the first full PGA Tour event was played here in 1965. However, previous Hawaiian Opens had been played at the course under other sponsors dating back to when it first opened.

Who won Sony Open in 2021?

Kevin Na was the winner of the tournament last year, edging out Chris Kirk and Joaquin Niemann by one stroke, finishing with a winning score of 21-under.

Sony Open tee times for Round 1

All times are in EST. A * denotes groups teeing off on the 10th hole.

12:10 p.m. – Brian Harman, Kramer Hickok, Hank Lebioda
12:10 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Denny McCarthy, Sam Ryder*
12:20 p.m. – Cameron Piercy, Sepp Straka, Roger Sloan
12:20 p.m. – Andre Putnam, Russell Knox, Vaughn Taylor*
12:30 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Parker McLachlin, Harry Higgs
12:30 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Brian Stuard, Maverick McNealy*
12:40 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Tyler Duncan, Kevin Chappell
12:40 p.m. – Jim Herman, Martin Trainer, Brandt Snedeker*
12:50 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Brian Gay, Patton Kizzire
12:50 p.m. – Branden Grace, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell*
1:00 p.m. – K.H. Lee, J.T. Poston, Wesley Bryan
1:00 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Harris English, Billy Horschel*
1:10 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Adam Long, Jim Furyk
1:10 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Kevin Kisner, Webb Simpson*
1:20 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Richy Werenski, Michael Thompson
1:20 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Kelly Kraft, Adam Schenk*
1:30 p.m. – David Lipsky, Sahith Theegala, Austin Smotherman
1:30 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Joshua Creel, Takumi Kanaya*
1:40 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Nick Hardy, Chad Ramey
1:40 p.m. – Cameron Young, Callum Tarren, Andy Ogletree*
1:50 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Brandon Wu, Jared Sawada
1:50 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Paul Barjon, Peter Jung*
2:00 p.m. – Alex Smalley, Dawi van der Walt, Kevin Carll
2:00 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Jared Wolfe, Koichiro Ishika*

4:50 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Jerry Kelly, Scott Gutschewski
4:50 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Chesson Hadley, J.J. Spaun*
5:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Camilo Villegas, John Huh
5:00 p.m. – Bill Haas, Beau Hossler, Christiaan Bezuidenhout*
5:10 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Rory Sabbatini, Mark Hubbard
5:10 p.m. – Austin Cook, Ryan Moore, Chris Kirk*
5:20 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Joel Dahmen, Nate Lashley
5:20 p.m. – Seamus Power, Cam Davis, Charles Howell III*
5:30 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Jimmy Walker, Luke Donald
5:30 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Corey Conners, Graeme McDowell*
5:40 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Marc Leishman, Matt Jones
5:40 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Robert Streb, Zach Johnson*
5:50 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Talor Gooch, Kevin Na
5:50 p.m. – Sung Kang, Kevin Tway, William McGirt*
6:00 p.m. – Russell Henley, Emiliano Grillo, Henrik Norlander
6:00 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Jim Knous, Greyson Sigg*
6:10 p.m. – Max McGreevy, David Skinns, Keita Nakajima
6:10 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Hayden Buckley, Justin Lower*
6:20 p.m. – Curtis Thompson, Brett Drewitt, Chan Kim
6:20 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kurt Ktayama, Rikuya Hoshino*
6:30 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Andrew Novak, Brent Grant
6:30 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Davis Riley, Haotong Li*
6:40 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Seth Reeves, Bruce Doucett
6:40 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Dylan Wu, Garrett Okamura*

Sony Open TV schedule, coverage

Thursday, Jan. 13 – PGA Tour Live (ESPN+): 12-10:30 p.m. ET, Golf Channel: 7-10:30 p.m. ET
Friday, Jan. 14 – PGA Tour Live (ESPN+): 12-10:30 p.m. ET, Golf Channel: 7-10:30 p.m. ET
Saturday, Jan. 15 – PGA Tour Live (ESPN+): 4-10:30 p.m. ET, Golf Channel: 7-10:30 p.m. ET
Sunday, Jan. 16 – PGA Tour Live (ESPN+): 4-10 p.m. ET, Golf Channel: 6-10 p.m. ET

How to watch Sony Open golf live stream

Fans can live stream and watch every round of the Sony Open with featured groups and featured holes coverage on PGA Tour Live, which is available now through ESPN+. Sign up today and enjoy all of the golf action.

For a stream of the Golf Channel broadcast in the evening, visit or the NBC Sports app and log in with a valid cable or satellite subscription.

dark. Next. Best golfer from every U.S. state

For more from The PGA Tour, make sure to follow FanSided and stay tuned to our golf hub for all the latest news and results.